Beckham is Lone Sox Hope for 2009 BBWAA Award

A week from today, the first winners of the 2009 Baseball Writers’ Association of America postseason awards will be announced with the AL and NL Rookies of the Year.

Here is the announcement schedule along with my picks:

Monday, November 16: AL and NL Rookies of the Year
AL: Gordon Beckham, White Sox; NL: Tommy Hanson, Braves

Tuesday, November 17: AL Cy Young Award
C.C. Sabathia, Yankees

Wednesday, November 18: AL and NL Managers of the Year
AL: Ron Gardenhire, Twins; NL: Jim Tracy, Rockies

Thursday, November 19: NL Cy Young Award
Cris Carpenter, Cardinals

Monday, November 23: AL MVP Award
Joe Mauer, Twins

Tuesday, November 24: NL MVP Award
Albert Pujols, Cardinals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: